In-State Tuition Scholarship for New First-Year Students

In our continuing effort to support outstanding academic achievement, Minnesota State University, Mankato will award In-State Tuition Scholarships to qualified out-of-state students from non-reciprocity states. This does not include students from Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota or Wisconsin.

High school 2018 or later graduates who meet any of the following requirements will automatically receive an in-state tuition scholarship: rank in the top 15 percent of their high school class, have a GPA of 3.8, have an ACT composite score of 25, OR have an SAT Total of 1220 (March 2016 test or later)

Resident instate tuition rate
New Student Scholarships